Linval Thompson & Friends Vol.1

Une sortie d'album, une réédition, 45T, Maxi... Faites-le savoir!
Avatar du membre
Messages : 775

Linval Thompson & Friends Vol.1

Message par ITAL » 11 nov. 2020 10:37

Pas certain qu'il en a été fait état ici.
Thompson Sound proudly presents LINVAL THOMPSON & FRIENDS VOLUME 1, a set full of classics and the definitive roots reggae compilation of 2020.

This solid set showcases a unique string of top reggae artists including HORACE ANDY, FREDDIE McKAY, CEDRIC “CONGOS” MYTON, JUNIOR DELGADO or the same LINVAL THOMPSON, all of them at their best during the golden era of reggae (late 70´s early 80´s).

All the songs has been produced by Linval Thompson who also offer us in this set two previously unreleased songs by Horace Andy and U Brown, which makes the set even more special.

This compilation is the best opportunity to enjoy such an amount of reggae stars in one unique set; it also is the best way to highlight the importante of Linval Thompson as a producer, contributing to the solid development of Jamaican popular music.

1 Cedric Congos Myton – Cristal Ball
2 Horace Andy – River (previously unreleased)
3 Freddie McKay – Guide Us Jah Jah (Extended)
4 Linval Thompson – Jumping For Joy (Extended)
5 Junior Delgado – Loving You
6 Thompson Sound – Loving You Dub
7 King Kong – Who Say
8 Wayne Wade – Iran
9 Horace Andy – Jah Provide
10 Thompson Sound – Jah Provides Dub
11 Linval Thompson – So Long
12 U Brown – Roots is Roots (Extended - previously unreleased)


Retourner vers « Nouveautés »